Can You Delete My Info From Social Media?

Can You Delete My Info From Social Media?

DeleteMyInfo does not delete the Actual Social Media Accounts. As much as we want to delete accounts from social media like Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter, they have their own Privacy Policy and the user has to log in to their account first to delete or deactivate the profiles, we have DIY guides on how to do it or we can just walk them through.

However, data brokers scrape your information from these sources and add it to your profile on their websites. When we delete your profile from data broker websites it makes it much harder for anyone to find this information unless they visit the specific government website or the member sets his/her personal information to be available to the public on her/his social media account.

Cant find what you’re looking for?

Logo delete my info
Logo

Your message has been sent. Thank you for contacting us, we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.