I signed up but I still see my information on Google, what gives?

I signed up but I still see my information on Google, what gives?

DeleteMyInfo is the fastest at finding and submitting your opt-out requests, however, data brokers can take up to 14 days to process our requests to remove your data from their websites.

Additionally, Google can show your “results” that used to exist on these pages even after they have been removed. It’s called “Google Indexing” and it will eventually disappear altogether once you’re deleted from the site and the google bot checks the website again.

As part of our advocacy, we will proactively search Google on your behalf, and contact Google directly to remove your information which will only take 24-48 hours after your profile has been deleted from the broker site.

**If you find your profile from other brokers’ sites that are not included in the report, let us know, send us the URL and we’ll be more than happy to work on it.

Cant find what you’re looking for?

Logo delete my info
Logo

Your message has been sent. Thank you for contacting us, we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.